Píanó í þokunni - Piano in the Fog

So happy to see my own album come to life under my artist alias Bistro Boy. This is my 3rd long play album, a dreamy tribute to my long-lasting relationship with my piano. The album is a musical journey from past to present. I'm using sounds and samples from the past and trying to bring them to life in the moment creating a whole new musical context. The artwork is also pretty amazing, a painting by a good friend of mine Brynja Harðardóttir Tveiten. did a track-by-track interview with Reykjavik Grapevine about the album and the songs, you can read the interview here. Listen to Píanó í þokunni on Spotify.

Released 1. October 2018. Cat nr: Helga081. All tracks written & produced by Frosti Jónsson. Cello on Ljósbrot & Píanó í þokunni: Eir ÓIafsdóttir. Mixed by: Frosti Jónsson

Mastered by: Frosti Jónsson. Artwork by Brynja Harðardóttir Tveiten

(c) Möller Records 2018

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • iTunes
  • Spotify
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle